This year’s  Book Week theme takes us Across the Story Bridge, (and yes I did conquer that demon fear of heights, after a communal neck rub and surprise de-lousing, courtesy of the naughty John Danalis).

Greg Rogers, pictured here working the kinks out of Narelle Oliver, went on to win Picture Book of the Year for The Hero of Little Street. Narelle’s Fox and Fine Feathers was an Honour Book in the same category.  For a complete list of CBCA Book of the Year Awards, click here.

The good folk from Story Bridge Adventure Climbs got us up and down without a mis-step. My monster fear of heights shrank back down to a pathetic little bogey that dogged me slightly on the see-through stairs, then disappeared completely when I stood at the top.

I could see to Stradbroke Island, I was higher than the city sky scrapers, I was Top of the World, Ma! Next time, I’m doing it at night. 😉

CBCA Book Week: Across the Story Bridge

Comments
  1. Meg says:

    Yay – you are so RAD!

  2. Lynne the Lurker says:

    I am so glad you are safe and happy. That is a great photo.

  3. Happy Book Weeking although I am sort of glad my dance card doesn’t include any real bridge climbing!

Leave a Reply

