These lips were made for talking

Posted: June 14, 2009 in Events, Writing
Tags: ,

Ever since I was small, hardly big at all, I have been good at just two things.

Neither ever won me a race at school, got me picked in the softball team or stopped me from being a giant pain in the arse to my long-suffering teachers. But thank the high heavens, they have have come in handy for something since then.

I can write (oh yes, I can, I have my RHA publishing contract to prove it) and I can talk (cue swelling sounds of the Greek chorus: Oh-my-God, can she talk!)

So, to those delightful souls who have inquired as to my availability for speaking engagements, the answer is an unequivocal … hell, yes!

Please direct all inquiries to the lovely Helen Bain at Speakers Ink by simply clicking here. Helen will organise everything and ensure I arrive at your event scrubbed, prepped, coiffed and beaming.Β  Marvellous arrangement, isn’t it?

Comments
  1. Lynne Green says:

    It took them this long to figure it out, Miss I-was-a-state-finalist-in-debating-in-1977. πŸ™‚

  2. chrisbongers says:

    Who you calling a state finalist, Lynne? I seem to recall Bilo State High was on the winner’s podium for that gig, baby!

  3. Karen says:

    Christine, I identify with you on the talking front. Now that I’m writing, my husband is delighted – he seems to think I might just talk a fraction less. When I was growing up, people used to say two things when they met me – “Gee you’re tall,” and “you talk a lot.” I like to think that I have finally found the right place for my unique talent πŸ™‚ Congrats on getting to hold your book. Enjoy the experience of your first baby. I’ve got twins so I know what it’s like juggling more than one at once. πŸ˜›

Leave a Reply

