V-Day flour power

Posted: February 14, 2013 in Events, Family
Tags: ,

Flours for Valentine's DayHubba hubby and I don’t celebrate Valentine’s Day (even though our children would prefer that we confined any lovey-dovey-ness to just one day of the year).

BUT we did get a kick out of our daughter’s V-day surprise.

One enterprising lad gave my little cupcake flowers flours – two kilos of self-raising flours, to be exact.cakes

An inspired V-day gift for our family’s uber-baker. :)

Hope your Valentine’s Day was full of sweet surprises too.

Comments
  1. ian says:

    C’mon Chris, there’s a valentine’s ‘cook book’ just waiting to be written…?

  2. chrisbongers says:

    True, Ian, though I do leave those decisions to the cookie meister in the family, and she’s a tad busy with school at the moment. :)

    • ian says:

      I would write one myself Chris, but until I can figure out how to stop the beans falling off the toast as it leaps crisply from the toaster, I deem myself unworthy.

Leave a Reply

